Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 September 2013
This book is clear an concise in its instructions but I wondered if there should have been
another instruction sheet. The instructions referred to the "templates on the worksheet" but in 2 cases
I could not find said templates.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Hexagon front cover caught my attention at first, then inside some beautiful quilts simple and effective I love the elephant and fabric is earmarked for it .Have a dip inside and enjoiy
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 9 October 2013
I was very, very disappointed with this 'book'. I was looking forward to adding it to my collection as the quilt on the cover looks really nice but when it arrived it was only like a magazine about 41 or 42 pages in total and that was including contents pages and full page photographs therefore making it a very expensive book when you can get as many projects in a magazine for a fraction of what this book cost.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
The picture on the cover was enough to spark my interest in this book, so rich and sumptuous looking!
The book has 11 projects, ranging from a "Ticker Tape Elephant Wallhanging," to full bed size quilts and is aimed at all ability levels. the expected level is clearly stated for each project and instructions seem clear and well written.
Suggestions are given throughout for using up fabrics from your stash collection and who doesn't have one of those?
Add to that the fact that full size patterns are included and you have a great book. I'm very pleased with this latest addition to my collection and highly recommend it to quilters of all abilities.

My only query would be that the book has 11, not 12 projects and the introduction mentions a quilt called "Cherry Orchard," which isn't actually included! Maybe it was discarded in a reprint?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2013
very good book to have in your library of patchwork books, just that something extra in contents. Simply written digrams great
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
The book shows what you can do with scraps and you can make any off them bigger, it's great. Thanks
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
very helpful and useful book would defo recommend anybody to buy it, there are lots of different examples of patchwork and very clear insturctions on how to do it ad what you might need, and there are the templates with the book so useful and helpful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Love this book am already making the first quilt in this book, the intention was to start clearing the scrap box but haven't used much yet so plan to make the second quilt too. would recommend this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
Not much content, not much anything. Just the same old patterns that need to be photo copied. Dissapointing to say the least
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Bought this as I loved the quilts in different hues. When I received the book I loved the Elephant Wall Hanging. A must do in the future. All the templates are included.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)