Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 26 April 2017
A brilliant book, with brilliant theory and practise! I am doing the training and have the tests and research materials! Just a real shame Young had a stroke!! A loss to us all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2018
Great!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2014
This is a really good book for any counsellor. I used one when I was training a few years ago and felt that I would like my own copy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2015
very good, helps if you have a background of working in mental health as some complex concepts to negotiate. there is a companion book by same author which I bought- very good too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2015
fabulous buy for the therapist
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2014
Quite a complex subject so not the easiest of reads but very interesting and I am finding it exceptionally useful when working with clients showing signs of personality traits on the spectrum for BPD
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2014
An excellent guide in teaching the rationale of schema therapy, providing, also, a great explanation of how to apply the techniques.

A "must have" for CBT Therapists
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 August 2015
Excellent tome and an asset to all professionals and practitioners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2012
Everyone who works with clinical population from moderate to severe spectrum should keep this book on his/her desk! Very insightful reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2013
Unlike many others, this is not, properly, a practice guide. Nonetheless is full of brief interviews with BPD clients and the authors add many tricks and tips for dealing with each session. But, i.p.o.v., lacks exercises, protocols, records, tables, and most of what chartered psychologists use with clients to up to date the treatment improvements.
Regarding theory is quite a bit stodgy, while I myself find a lot more worthvalue those insights developed by Linehan and Mclean Hospital, whose books are plenty of forms, daily cards and guided practice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)