Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 27 November 2017
I have read Kabat-Zinn's 'Full Catastrophe Living' and loved it, he writes very clearly and simply, so his books are very accessible.
This book he co-authored with clinical psychologist Mark Williams is excellent, easy to read and full of very practical advice.
Despite the recent trend in 'all things mindfulness', this is a book based on research and concrete data and there is nothing new-agey or mystical about the contents, just facts and easy-to-follow exercises.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2016
WONDERFUL, EASY READ AND VERY HELPFUL - i HAVE BOUGHT 3 AS GIFTS FOR A VARIETY OF PEOPLE AND THEY FOUND IT EXTREMELY HELPFUL
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 October 2017
This book is so easy to read makes sense on reflection of sometimes how we feel. cd is amazing very relaxed after practices by Jon Kabbat Zinn thank you so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2017
This book helped me when I really needed the help. I admire the author of this book and will keep this in my bedside table.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 May 2017
The book arrived on time, but the CD that comes with it wasn't included.
Disappointing, as that was the main reason I ordered thd book in the first place.
The book itself is fantastic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2017
Absolutely amazing philosophy, well laid out book, if you do this and stick to it, it really works
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 October 2017
was brought as a gift for a friend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 March 2017
Good Item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
excellent book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 May 2017
Good Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)