Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2015
Fab wee book, in a language that kid's can understand. Definitely feel it gave my girls confidence in how to deal with people, as domineering friends have been an issue. Would really recommend this book for any child who is a bit timid.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
My 10 yr old daughter thinks this book rocks and it speaks to those who bully as well as the victims. A good conversation starter for teachers to use in the classroom when addressing bullying or parents having to deal with the fallout from this problem
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2017
We have bought 4 books from this series. Great for helping a kid who is having some trouble with kids at school. She can read them in her own time & they have been great.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2015
Bought for my 10 year old who has had issues with bossy friends. It has really good ideas for how to deal with problems.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2017
Daughter 9 yrs old says this is very good and comes back to it every few weeks to refresh herself with the tips mentioned, therefore excellent buy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
my daughter is 8 and is a bit shy,she reads alot and told me it helped her,as a parent you can only give so much of what you went through yourself.she can make her own mind up x
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
I recommend this book for sensitive gilrs who need advice on how to handle relationships with their classmates and friends. I found it nice, well illustrated, simple and accessible. Very much to the point.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Happy with book but it didnt really suit what i had in mind.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2017
This book is great. Has really helped my girls through some friendship issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2012
I bought this book after my daughter was caught up in a cyber-bullying incident with classmates.
How I wished I had read it with her earlier!
It seems that nowadays kids are getting meaner and meaner; a parent's advice of "just ignore it" really doesn't cut it anymore.
This book takes "just ignore it" as a possible starting point and then illustrates and builds other strategies to help kids stand up for themselves while at the same time respecting others.
When I told my daughter to "stand up for herself", she thought I meant she should be mean right back to the boy who was bullying her.
It is not easy to explain how to stand up for yourself and others but not fall into the trap of rudeness and bullying yourself.
This book does a great job and gives many precise examples of things that kids can do and say in specific situations.
It is a small book but very much worth it's price.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse