Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2008
Just received the book and built the first model (paper plane launcher).

The CAD instructions aren't as good as genuine lego - at the end of the model there were a couple of things that weren't connected properly which meant some improvisation on my part. Also had to bodge it a bit in places because I didn't have all the parts needed as per their spec. But I guess that's part of what the book aims to encourage so I shouldn't complain too much!!

As per the other reviewer's comments though it really does send the mind racing to new and unexplored possibilities.

Oh, and the PPL was an instant hit with my 4 and 1 year olds once built - hours of fun launching planes all over the place in a way that my one year old in particular would never have managed on her own if you'd tried to get her to do it manually. Fun for all the family :) Looking forward to building the other models and more inventions of my own...
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2011
Recommended by a colleague & an excellent gift for my adult son. Gives adults another excuse to continue to "play" with their favourite toy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2007
Excellent book, but! If you are looking for some really cool stuff to make then perhaps you'll be disappointed, there are only a few models detailed but they are covered very comprehensively. The book will set your mind racing at the possibilities LEGO provides and perhaps that is the whole point, a good buy though.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2009
I bought this for my boys for Christmas, they absolutely love it and have tried to make several models, however they were most upset that some models needed bricks to be cut up... sacrilige!! A great book, kept them very happy for hours!!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2009
Bought this for my son for Christmas, as he loves his Lego Mindstorms. He was disappointed however, when he looked at the models as you need lots of Lego Technic bits which he doesn't have - and are hard to get hold of. Hopefully, we'll be able to make something out of sticky back plastic!
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2014
Simple real firing models made from the humble lego brick. some ingenious designs, but nothing you couldn't make without the book. Most of the models use an elastic band for power, so if you've got the bricks to make them, you won't have to spend loads on batteries. On the other hand WITH battery power & electric motors you can make some awesome weapons! Mind the windows with these.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
5 creative and potentially dangerous models described and full clear building instructions included. A lot of great background on how new lego designs are created and the rules that have to be adhered to. In the back is how to power up lego using 18v via two standard battery boxes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
My friends' son is a real lego fantantic, and being in his teens now, I decided this was a good gift for him...not sure his parents agreed though!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
with crates of loose lego pieces piled up around the house, this book should keep my 11 year old son busy for hours, or with any luck days !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
My nephew was over the moon with this book.. Well worth buying.. Hours of fun and learning ahead..Thank you from a happy customer....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse