Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
53
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2017
Well, I would say one of the best books I've read.

Really made a massive impact on my life. I follow Brian and he is amazing and BEST writer on this topic for sure.
100% Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
This is a good book that will propel you to make changes. But the same concepts are repeated over and over again throughout the chapters and that can get really jarring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Brought it twice great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
A brilliant book... I recommend this book to anyone who wants to live a life that will count for something.
Seriously... this book will make you sit up and make some life-changing decisions...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Top book👌
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is Brian Tracy in full flow; lots of points about why you should seek self-discipline and some of how to obtain it. If you have read his books before then you will recognise a good deal of what you find in No Excuses. There is usual old American self-help guff about the author but the points made remain valid and effective. Given that the key advice in such books is broadly the same, author to author, a key feature for the prospective reader is the style of the author. Brian Tracy presents a simple argument (outliers and exceptions being dealt with later in the discussion) with a list of sensible actions. I find his style to be, in general, best suited to British readers and seldom come away without something of value from his books.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
This book starts off well then peters out towards the middle leaving you a bit stranded. The exercises are good if you can be bothered to do them on a daily basis. Ironic as the book is about self-discipline, more of a tips and guidelines book for me, rather than giving definitive answers and addressing the lazy-persons problems for not doing things in the first place. Boring and repetitive in places. You need only buy one Brian Tracy book as they all tend to say the same thing. But give it a go, might work for you.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2017
'Self-discipline is the ability to make yourself do what you should do, when you should do it, whether you feel like it or not.' - Elbert Hubbard

This is a excellent, well researched and well written book on the concept of self discipline. Brian has divided it into three sections to make it easier to use. Each of the 21 chapters has exercises to help apply self discipline to your own life.

PART ONE (Chapters 1 to 7) - is about practicing self discipline in areas such as setting goals, building character, accepting responsibility, developing courage, success, and backing everything up with persistence and determination (Chapter 1 to 7)
PART TWO (Chapters 8 to 14) - is about practicing self discipline to becoming a leader in your field, to operating a business more profitably, to making more sales, investing more intelligently, and managing your time for maximum results
PART THREE (Chapters 15 to 21) - is about practicing self discipline in the areas of happiness, health, fitness, marriage, children, friendship and the attainment of peace of mind
I enjoy reading this book and highly recommend it to every ambitious & determined individual who wants to achieve everything that is possible for them in life. Those that are hungry to do more, to have more, and to be more than they ever have been.
review image review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2012
I must have listened to this recording dozens of times all the way through - and not because Brian Tracy is a 'motivational speaker' per se (in fact I find him a bit too quietly spoken for my personal taste - he's a bit monotone). I think the reason it struck a chord with me, is that most people already know that if they were more self disciplined, they'd probably get more done and be happier/more successful; it's answering the question - why can't I get myself to do this or that...?!
Well - he gives a number of ideas that can really help (and have helped me). Making a deal with yourself and keeping to it can be tough, but you can LEARN to be more self disciplined - through practice & starting small. Denying yourself any excuses, and not holidaying on the illusory 'Someday Isle' (some day I'll do that)....
As Yoda said in Star Wars 'do, or do not do - there is no try'. I love that kind of thinking, which is why I think this is such a good programme.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
Having read a couple of books on how to set the mind towards bettering your lifestyle, this book addresses all aspects from work, personal, finance and relationships by providing clear simple thought process that tells us that minor changes in attitudes and behaviours will provide profits towards bettering your lifestyle.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)