Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 August 2017
Not a fan. All you have to do is work hard and you'll definitely make a fortune- well actually no, i know many people who work incredibly hard and don't make a fortune. Also seems to think happiness is only possible if you make money. Just not for me. Read Getting Things Done and found that much more useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2017
This is a good book that will propel you to make changes. But the same concepts are repeated over and over again throughout the chapters and that can get really jarring.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Well, I would say one of the best books I've read.

Really made a massive impact on my life. I follow Brian and he is amazing and BEST writer on this topic for sure.
100% Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2017
An excellent book, just like all of Brian Tracy's books, clear, to the point & very practical. A benefit to everyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2016
Brought it twice great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
A brilliant book... I recommend this book to anyone who wants to live a life that will count for something.
Seriously... this book will make you sit up and make some life-changing decisions...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Simply a brilliant read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2017
Top book👌
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is Brian Tracy in full flow; lots of points about why you should seek self-discipline and some of how to obtain it. If you have read his books before then you will recognise a good deal of what you find in No Excuses. There is usual old American self-help guff about the author but the points made remain valid and effective. Given that the key advice in such books is broadly the same, author to author, a key feature for the prospective reader is the style of the author. Brian Tracy presents a simple argument (outliers and exceptions being dealt with later in the discussion) with a list of sensible actions. I find his style to be, in general, best suited to British readers and seldom come away without something of value from his books.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
This book starts off well then peters out towards the middle leaving you a bit stranded. The exercises are good if you can be bothered to do them on a daily basis. Ironic as the book is about self-discipline, more of a tips and guidelines book for me, rather than giving definitive answers and addressing the lazy-persons problems for not doing things in the first place. Boring and repetitive in places. You need only buy one Brian Tracy book as they all tend to say the same thing. But give it a go, might work for you.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse