Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2013
This book is everything that I had hoped for and more - Suzi Blu is an inspiration! There are loads of beautiful pieces of her work photographed in full sumptious colour, ready to inspire you to go on and create your own pieces, and a very useful section on techniques for drawing faces, as well as info on the products she uses and useful links to other artists. Free DVD included - what's not to like? Love it!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 4 December 2015
I really like this book... it is very inspiring and has everything you need to get you started with mixed-media techniques, from description of the materials to face drawing tutorials. Also the DVD included seems to be very useful, some things just must to be seen in motion to be able to understand.
My 10 year old daughter was a bit skeptic when she only opened the book (she like mostly drawing, not painting) but after watching the videos she went to her room to sketch faces.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
my suzi Blu book arrived today and i just love it!! its a book that will make you smile and think "I can do that" the paintings are so sweet and colourful, and the Video that goes with the book is great and has given me the confidence to really give it a try!! I would recommend this book to anyone wanting to "have a go.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2012
This book is full of beautiful pictures and easy to understand instructions.It's simple, encouraging and fun and the DVD is an extra bonus. Love it!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I love Suzi Blu! She's so inspirational and encouraging in this book and in the bonus DVD.
This book has to be the best book on mixed media I have bought.. And I have bought many..
Mostly centred around cute little dolls but even if you don't want to paint them it gives great ideas for textured backgrounds and layering and things to use. Very clear instruction,easy to understand,and Suzi makes it fun!
Full of lovely and bright, colourful pieces. Hope she brings out another book soon!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2012
Great ideas and tips, easy to follow instructions , love this book. Would recomend and will look out for follow up .
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2014
I really like the book, it gives me so much different ideas to create my own 'girls' , but unfortunately it did not come with free DVD as others mentioned ... Amazon has replied there actually no dvd with the book .Little disappointed.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
A really inspirational book about mixed media collage. Specialising in figures, the author gives really good advice about drawing and colouring faces.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2012
This is a great book for inspiration. Lots of instructions presented in a fun and funky way. Great DVD too which is a bonus.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
A lovely step by step book by Suzi Blu. I had been watching her videos on YouTube and decided to send for this, I wasn't disappointed. It gives a product list of everything you need and shows you how to go about producing whimsical, naïve style paintings. It was particularly the faces I wanted to do and this helps a lot. Suzi is so good at what she does and the photos of her work in the book are lovely.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)