Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
9
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 April 2017
Simple but effective. I am new to layout and graphic design but it helpful identifying the different way text and images can be laid out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2010
Suitable for somebody in the early stages of layout design and with relatively undemanding needs eg. doing desktop publishing or layouts for home or local use. Professionals would need a more complex reference material. There are some attractive pages in the book which provide inspiration.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2013
I think this book is very useful and very well designed,
it's a nice guide to consult every time you're looking for new ideas...
it arrived very quickly
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2010
What an excellent book. I am already using it all the time as a reference source. I would recommend anyone in the business to get this for their library.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Nice for the images but would have liked more details on the actual principles, there's not much writing. I've still enjoyed it though, and it is good for inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2015
Couldn't recommend this any higher. Has helmed me as a Graphic Designer create better layouts for newsletters, magazines, etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2016
a lot of the image samples grids don't actually match the samples sheets they show.
a good starter, but thats it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Just what I needed when creating layout for any print or web design!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2015
Very good. Helps you plan out and decide on a lay out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)