Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
17
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2016
One of, if not my favourite cocktail book. If you're interested in the history and provenance of cocktails, then this is a classic. It guides you through the impact of prohibition, covers some great but nearly forgotten cocktails of that era and he sprinkles the book with his opinions and observations on cocktails, their ingredients and how to make them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
So much more than a simple recipe book, Vintage Spirits and Forgotten Cocktails is a wonderful literary journey through the world of the cocktail. Ever informative, but never boring, this book is an absolute must-have for anyone with even a passing interest in cocktails. A staple for every drinks professional, and a bloody good read for everyone else. Superb!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
this cocktail book is great but you have to make sure you have the same percentage proof 100 proof in the booze that you had back then,otherwise they will taste different with the normal 80 proof that you find in this days.great recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
Good well written clear book with interesting anecdotes.

Drink recipes are okay as a basis, sits with the others that I bought in my mini mixologists library and comes out every Christmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
Very interesting book with cocktail recipes and history. My brother loved it, he enjoys making old fashioned cocktails so I bought him this as a gift. It was very well presented.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I love this book - great cocktails with an intersting story to go with each one - it feels like a trip through history every time you pick up your jigger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
Good lay out, therefore easy to browse when you're in a hurry to find a classic recipe. I would suggested to get this book, great recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
Absolutely love this book. It was a gift for a friend but I think I'm going to have to get one for myself!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2016
One of the best cocktails book ever made, so much inspiration to create.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
great product was as described and great value . . . . . . . . . . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)