Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
52
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2014
I bought this for my fiancée for Christmas and can't wait for him to open it.
I had a quick look through before wrapping it and its fantastic, very cleverly written and very funny.

A great buy for anyone with a bit of a sinister sense of humour.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
This is funny as hell. Sometimes it makes your brain hurt and I was caught laughing out loud on the train.
This kind of honest satire is the perfect way to address this subject!!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
This book is hilarious. Well written and extremely witty, the author has taken a rather serious subject and turned it on its head (the author doesn't hold anything back). Humour is pretty crude (right up my street) and even includes a lovely glossary. Not for everyone mind you, expect some awkward train journeys!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2014
Probably the most grotesquely offensive thing I have read outside of a UKIP manifesto. This book manages to fundamentally insult every single person on the planet, several times over in some unfortunate cases.

I almost prolapsed my rectum from trying to control my guilt-ridden laughter.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2011
funny read! was not what i was expecting, though. i assumed it would be some sort of comic / anthology, but it really is a practical guide to racism. had be howling with laughter in public. best read with a grain of salt, as most of this book could cause offence outside of context.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
I am usually a fan of any kind of politically incorrect humour but really didn't see the funny side of this. It wasn't what I was expected - a light hearted joke present for my sister - Its a bit of a heavy read and very americanised.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
This book is a very cleverly written piece, rather than just pure insulting of each race/creed/other it has very smartly written paragraphs to insult each and everyone in a way that pokes fun at racism itself.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Very disappointing. Not really funny. I had hoped it would be some sort of clever satire. It is very clumsy, very American and not very funny. On the KIndle edition seemingly unrelated cartoons very often appear and leave big gaps in the text. I stopped reading after three chapters. Poor.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2014
This was a present for my boyfriend. Before I wrapped it the guys in my office flicked through and it's now at the top of everyone's Christmas list! Hilarious read. The boyfriend loved it too, so definite brownie points.

For the record I am not racist (being from the West Indies myself) but appreciate the light hearted humour!
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2015
Most of the references are clearly aimed at Americans, which is doubly ironic, since Americans, as everyone knows, don't get irony.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse