Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 19 August 2017
Really good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2015
Enjoyed this down to earth, creatively written book. It really got me thinking from my dog's point of view about what I was inadvertently 'teaching' him
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2013
This was an impulse purchase and I am delighted it was... What a great book, really nicely written, easy to read and has made me take a fresh look at how I was training.... Rather than feeling frustrated if something's not going right it's encouraged me to re-evaluate the situation and come at it afresh... Not more being outwitted by our three dogs!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
for those of you who have no common sense.. PLEASE get this book!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2015
Very enjoyable. Lots of hints and advice and quite amusing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2015
Bought as recommended reading on a Diploma course, very interesting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2009
Title is misleading, this is a standard dog training book and offers no real insights into how a dog thinks or how to outwit your pooch.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
If you are on the cusp of getting a dog then buy this book. If you know someone who is considering getting a dog, then buy this book for them..
This is a highly readable book and introduces you to everything you need to know before you get your dog, and what to do after.
It's such a good read , that even if you don't have a dog and have no interest in dogs at all, it will make just watching dog owners and their pets, (or should it be dogs and their pet people) so much more enjoyable.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2005
Terry Ryan has produced a book that warrants a much higher price tag. Expertly written. Informative, and rivetting. After reading this book there should be no way that your canine companion can outwit you. As the reviewer for dog-oscars.com I feel I am duty bound to inform my members of this value for money dog training guide. Positive actions produce positive results. A very clever dog training book.
0Comment| 180 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
Not as comprehensive as thought.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)