Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 September 2011
I first came across this book by Thierry Meyssan in May 2005; I could not put it down until I had read it all!

The key points in this book are that the huge explosion at the Pentagon was not caused by a plane crashing into it and which was due to the virtual impossible logistics of how a plane of that size and with such a wide wing span makes a crack on the building which is at least 50% smaller that the size of the plane.

I found the book to have some interesting information on the build up to 9/11 and the background on Mohammed Atta and mention the investigation into anthrax letters. The other points raised by Meyssan on the heroin trade in Afghanistan as being the main reason for the war in the region.

After reading this book, I was convinced that the events of 9/11 were not as the US government had said and that there was more going on than meets the eye to the extent of suggesting that it could have indeed been an 'inside job'.

An excellent investigative account by Thierry Meyssan and a must buy book to gain an insight to some of unanswered questions of what really happened during 9/11 events!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2002
Besides the version of the facts proposed by Thierry Meyssan which can leaves the reader septic, although it is more logical than the one given by Washington, the elements brought here cannot leave us inflexible, as for example the testimony of the lieutenant Vreeland to the Canadian authorities on AUGUST 12TH, 2001, which contained a precise description of the attacks such as they occurred 1 month later. Obviously independent, we have to recognize the quality of the information here condensed, among which some very rare although they are essential to understand these events. Thierry Meyssan goes of revelations to revelations, quoting for every assertion his sources which each can reach. Every sentence bases itself on facts, and the author never flares up in silly reasonings, although they're horrifying. Far from the catchy title obviously advertising, it's a TRUE SERIOUS work of investigation which goes much further to wonder whether yes or not, this plane was crushed on the Pentagon... Don't buy the book for the Pentagon Plane Crash thesis, there are only 20 pages about it. This part is much more detailed and convincing in the last Thierry Meyssan's book "Pentagate". "The big lie" is however essential and still the best book about the Attack.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2002
Congatulations to Thierry Meyssan for his excellent research and keen observations.
This book is a very easy read with nice large clear print.
The author confirms much of what many people already suspect and much more besides. I have always felt from the information I have already gleaned that things "didn't quite add up" regarding the events surrounding September 11. This book has provided more information that bolsters many of my suspicions, particularly those regarding "manufactured evidence".
In presenting his excellent research and obervations Thierry Meyssan openly encourages us to "work it out for ourselves". He provides excellent references, and unusually,a host of website research links.
I read the whole book during the course of a day. Couldn't put it down.
An excellent reference source for serious researchers of "What Really Happened" on September 11th.
Isn't it about time that a full public enquiry is allowed to take place in the US?
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2003
Forget the majority of this book. The first few pages suffice - the simple fact that we have never seen one piece of aircraft wreckage at the Pentagon site must raise some horrifying questions. How did a 38m wide aircraft disappear into a 19m hole? Where are the wings and engines? Where is the tail plane? Hundreds of people should have clearly seen the aircraft as it came in low into the side of the Pentagon yet noone seems to have found any! I have searched the web for Pentagon pictures of that day and the more I see confirms what TM is saying. We have been told a monstrous lie. The next question is why?
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2006
I have been researching September 11th, the London bombings and British terror operations in my own country, Ireland, for many years, and this book is near the top of my list for research and reference.

The people who gave this book poor reviews appear to be ignorant to the facts of the day and would change their tone if they did a little research.

Another good book is "Painful Questions" by Eric Hufschmid, also sold on Amazon.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2014
After the shock had warn off, my first question was 'How did even one plane get through the most sophisticated air defence system on the planet?' Then WT7 collapsed (like another controlled demolition) without being hit. In the meantime we heard 'conversations' from mobile phones at 20,000 - 30,000 feet, which even I knew were impossible with mobiles at those heights; & the conversations were so depressingly wooden, as if the callers were on drugs & reading a script. Meyssan's book covers all this & gives more details. A comprehensive covering of the shameful events of that day & more insight into the utter ruthlessness & soullessness of the people who are running world events from the safety of the most powerful country in the world. Some of these people are so evil they make Hitler look like a choir boy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2003
As a 16 year old the atrocities of 9/11 in New York were the biggest and most terryfying act of destruction I have witnessed, and living in England it apperaed to me we were getting a one sided story from the media. Thierry however, gives other possibilities as to why and how this disaster occured. I found he gave an alternate answer for questions and claims I had and i'm sure many others did. However, he did tend to stray with technical and irrelevant language making certain chapters too long and drawn out. In this book Thierry never says his story is correct and he never attempts to understand nor agree or disagree with the happenings on 9/11 but he does give the reader a chance to make their own minds up and I found this book thoroughly intriguing and a good read.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2003
This book may (i repeat MAY) show a valuable insight into 9/11. This is a very well layied out and thought through book and he lists every single source of information. Later on in the book it goes back 10 years or so into the past of Bin Laden and the Bush family and there bussiness relationship. Definatly a must read.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2005
TM shows the real story of what hapenned, and no need to add on how a plane could crash and we cant see its parts around the pentagon, or the lights surrounding the pentagon, none of them was broken....
An answer to the person who asks about who did this 9/11 thing. it is known, the US and bin laden are partners in this. The CIA trained bin laden and asked him to fight a HOLY WAR agianst Russia in Afghanistan and then they did together the 9/11 story. as a proof of that? each time Mr. Bush needs a boost, he asks his friend bin laden to record some audio tape (perhaps in one of the Hollywood studios ) and they release it.
therefore, for the people who are asking who did the 9/11, it is sure that it was the CIA and the Bush Administration, and why? so that they are able to lunch their wars "against terrorism"
and where is Bin LAden? try searching in the white house, Washington DC.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2005
TM shows the real story of what hapenned, and no need to add on how a plane could crash and we cant see its parts around the pentagon, or the lights surrounding the pentagon, none of them was broken....
An answer to the person who asks about who did this 9/11 thing. it is known, the US and bin laden are partners in this. The CIA trained bin laden and asked him to fight a HOLY WAR agianst Russia in Afghanistan and then they did together the 9/11 story. as a proof of that? each time Mr. Bush needs a boost, he asks his friend bin laden to record some audio tape (perhaps in one of the Hollywood studios ) and they release it.
therefore, for the people who are asking who did the 9/11, it is sure that it was the CIA and the Bush Administration, and why? so that they are able to lunch their wars "against terrorism"
and where is Bin LAden? try searching in the white house, Washington DC.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)