Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 18 March 2013
Ok so they didnt really lie, they just told the truth in a very selective fashion.Why? Because they have to!

Im a bit of a marketing neewbie but i have to say that I consider this one of the most eye opening books iv ever read.
Godin explains how the same fundamental tactics are employed time and time again by advertisers, politicians, newspapers, religious establishments etc to influence the average joe on the street.

Godins writing style is casual and jargon free and he seems to make it his mission to help people think for themselves and not become mindless sheep. Its the kind of book you will read in just a few hours, but you'll remember its lesson forever.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 October 2017
Very well written and clear. Has some great examples. Really useful tool If you are about to launch your own business and know nothing. If you are interested in marketing, you would probably know it anyway but it is sometimes a good thing to be reminded of the obvious.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 December 2013
Despite it was published almost 10 years ago, despite all the changes we faced this last decade, the thoughts and concepts Seth talks about are pretty up to date. I just loved to read about the "worldview" concept and the need to "frame" the comunication to that if you want to succeed.
I love books like this one: doesn't teach how to do it in detail, but makes you think how you can do it better using something new that you haven't thought about before.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 January 2018
Everything you do in life is marketing. This is how to do that. I learned a TON of immediately actionable knowledge, and my marketing skills have gone through the roof!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
Seth Godin is the king!! Very well done. Seth Godin does not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 March 2017
Big print, punchy and obvious themes to remind you to get back to basics
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Pity Amazon don't have SIX stars. Godin always deserves it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2014
Another excellent book by Seth Godin. Well up to his usual standard.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 July 2012
A good book to read if you're interested or concerned by marketing, sales or entrepreneurship. The idea described is very simple: can be understood by anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 December 2012
One of the best books of Seth Godin. One of those books that stay current forever

If you're interested in storytelling this is your book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)