Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 February 2018
soothing and helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2012
I've downloaded this on to my phone and listened to it when I commuted to London. I've now listened to the MP3 enough that I can do the practice without the MP3's. Greatly improved my enjoyment (and purpose) when using the train.

Luckily I don't (have to) use the MP3's for pain control, however I think it's a great skill to develop.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2013
Excellent meditation guided by Jon Kabat-Zinn's gentle voice. If you are interested in mindful meditation, I would suggest you do an 8 week course as I did, and this makes the whole thing much easier to understand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 October 2017
Hasn't helped
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 January 2013
Highly recommended for all types of pain relief. Gives you time to take stock, sit down and recognise what is happening with your body. Helps towards awareness and stops you fighting your own body
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 May 2014
I have found it very helpful and have already recommended it to a friend. Jon Kabat-Zinn has a very soothing voice and does help with pain relief, although it is not always possible to forget the pain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2012
The first CD is all about the value of listening to yourself and the world around you. The voice is very pleasant indeed and please take your time to enjoy. Knowing the simple way of the exercise is satisfying and it is excellent to practice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2016
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 April 2015
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 May 2015
It works but you have to stick with it. Wish there weren't so many clanging symbols in it though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse