Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
24
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 April 2017
Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2013
Very useful book explaining basics of usage of vitamin megadoses. Large number of conditions and vitamin therapies described. Not many case studies really well described, but there are scientific references. You can get great amount of tips how to deepen your knowledge on the subject, what websites or magazines/journals you can read to improve your knowledge. Very good book for begginers who want to doctor their families themselves or physicians who want to become more familiar with orthomolecular medicine.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2013
A brilliant book. Full of facts that you just don't hear from Doctors. Yet, the facts are backed up by research and clinical studies. We are chronically under nourished by the 'modern' diet and the levels of cancer, diabetes and heart disease are signs of this. I watched FoodMatters, a documentary film with one if the authors, and had to buy this as a follow-up. I can honestly say that it has changed my life.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2010
I have read several books by Dr Abram Hoffer and my son was in communication with Dr Hoffer before his death last year at the age of 92.

This book shows the true place of orthomolecular medicine in both preventing and treating illness as opposed to the sledgehammer approach of bombarding us with pharmaceuticals with all their nasty side effects. Orthomolecular medicine is both safe and very, very effective, often much more effective than pharmaceuticals. Unfortunately until openmindedness prevails in medicine and the whole picture of what can make you well is recognised as opposed to what makes the most money for the big pharma companies, we have to rely for information on excellent books like this. Dr Hoffer was a fully qualified MD and psychiatrist who was intent on finding the cause of both physical and psychological disorders. He was not opposed to conventional medicine where appropriate but became aware that many disorders were caused and exacerbated by either vitamin deficiences or vitamin dependancies. His findings have helped several members of our family where conventional medicine failed and even worsened. Read this book and open your mind.
0Comment| 42 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
This is such a great book. Everything that you need to know about Orthomolecular Medicine, and the huge benefits of Vitamin therapy. With this book you get the true facts about Vitamins, their influence on the body, and the treatment of everyday illness and conditions. Anyone who wants to steer clear of the chemical industry called the Modern Health System should buy the book. Straight answers to resolving illness and disease enables you to take control of your life, and avoid being poisoned by the 'drug cures' pedalled today. All I can say is - get it!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I use this book nearly every day as a reference. I have been a believer in orthomolecular medicine for a few years now and have done my research online. However having this book means I can look things up even when I don't have internet access. Would highly recommend it for anyone who is undecided about vitamins and minerals and how they work with your body.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Only a third of the way through this book but feel I have to write a review anyway. Every doctor should own this book and every household should have it in their medicine cupboard. As a family we have always used optimum dosing vitamins and homeopathy etc., I worked out through experience that vitamin c does work in high doses but it is also really important to take it regularly throughout the day and for a few days after symptoms disappeared. It is good to read that my findings were typical of successfully treating flu etc with Vit C. We have a cat that had a really nasty cough (he even brought up blood) and the vet treated him with a couple of things, including antibiotics. Nothing helped. I decided to put a little bit of Vit C powder on his sachets of food and within 3 days he stopped coughing, completely! It just goes to show that so called experts do not know everything, especially as they are restricted in their reading/learning material (unless of course they use their initiative and think outside the accepted paradigm restrictions). Sorry, I shall get off my soap box now:-)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2014
I've only just started reading it, but already love it! It's full of very useful informations for all vitamin supplements enthusiast! Must read!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2017
Brilliant and enlightening, a counter point to the 'Big Pharma' drugs the doctors hand out, with all their bad side affects, which treat the symptom, not the cause, keep you ill and them rich. Written by a doctor (not all doctors are narrow minded when it comes to vitamin use), not some new age hippy, read this and become healthier, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
Essential knowledge that will save you from the pharmaquacks that push poisonous drugs
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)