Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 June 2017
A brilliant and clear explanation of essential practices to expand life and make it more abundant by growing perspective of core areas of self, relationships and society.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2012
This is a masterpiece. Finally someone has taken a step back and integrated everything humanity has developed so far. It's the most conscious book I have ever read. It's a life changing book. It won't be as popular as books like the 'power of now' because it is so much more advanced and requires someone who is already reasonably conscious to read it. The 'power of now' focuses on one area very well and indeed many have found it life changing. This book however covers every area possible and includes research, philosophies and practices from all over the world. Wilbur recognizes that all the views, models etc have something to offer and that progression requires transcendence but must also retain what has evolved previously. The AQAL is very clever and useful. It must have taken ages to develop and it is a great gift to humanity. His theory of the kosmos evolving is heart warming and solid.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2010
Very inspiring book using a modern language and methods of exploration to explore enlightened territory. Balanced and advanced, demonstrating intimate knowledge of the terrain.
Highly reccomended to those with an established spiritual path, to those who yearn for a modern interpretation of ancient truths and states/stages of development.

Peace

Ciaran
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2008
I have been waiting for this book since I received a free download copy of chapter one - so much that I attended the 1st Integral Theory Conference in San Francisco (they had pre -publication copies).
I have been running the London Integral Life Practice group for two years and have come to realise that AQAL as a practice can be just as open, full and integral as Ken's theory.
It's a set of ideas - a framework that allows the practitioner and group to touch in, "get a taste" or as Terry Patten, the co-creator of ILP would say, " feel into the juiciness of life".
ILP allows pre modern, modern and post modern practice to sit in the same practice space. Meditation and Deep Body work along with Shadow or Psychodynamic work can support personal development allowing an expansion of perspective.
The ILP start kit released in 2005 shows how ILP worked - this manual gives a deeper cut, opening up the modules of ILP and expanding them.
For me the deepest and widest awakening came through the addition of the Soul Module allowing the practitioner to feel in to the fullness and freedom of their own unique self - freeing up the mind from its grasping and truly awakening to Big Mind/Big Heart.
I know that some feel Ken's work has an `it's my way or you're not integral' - but for me it's about feeling alive and ILP does that for me. It has allowed me to come into touch with practices I would never have engaged with. It has opened me up to a deeper and higher way of living. It's made me feel alive. And for that I thank Ken Wilber.
Buy the book, dive in and allow yourself a taste of Kosmic Consciousness. A one taste of the simple feeling of being.
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2017
Probably the most important book for over a century!

GG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2014
Interesting but complicated,I suggest you read it several times to absorb all the information.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2009
Wider overview of ILP than in the box set. It covers ethics, an essential part left out of the box set and has further insight into indigo. One thing Wilber is usually guilty of is not distinguishing yellow from turquoise enough, well not here. There is a clear distinction in the mind module. There is more on the auxilary modules and how to apply ILP in you life but not comprehensive enough. This book is a great help and encouragement. However if you have the boxed set a lot of it is repeated. I was hoping for more on emotional balance but the shadow side and some energy balancing practices is all they really cover that I could apply to emotional balance. Overall the practice gives emotional balance but I was hoping the book would have something specific. As far as I can see it does not.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)