Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2017
A beautiful collection of the works of Rumi.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2009
This is a really good account of Maulana Rumi's biography & works.Anyone wishing to make a collection on Maulana Rumi's works will find this text handy.We believe that a collection on Maulana Rumi's books & mathematician Omar Khayyam's works are indispensible to have with you as they make good heirlooms & giftsakes/guidance notes for the present youth & for the future generation.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Yet again another Rumi collection that I thought I had reviewed; this is to make up for being remiss. I used this book for a year introducing students to Rumi's Poetry. A lot of care has gone into the production, given the corpus to choose or select from.What students seemed to like were linking themes, and this is arranged thematically, but using Sufi criteria which I found really helpful, each section being introduced by an extract from the Discourses. (Quite why the new Thackstone (Signs of the Unseen) translation is quite a bit cheaper than the Arbery reprint (Discourses), I cannot say. Very clear translations with the F numbers (a bit like Mozart's K numbers) and a very good bibliography. Kabir Helminski has done a very good job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
A beautifully designed and presented book, with thought-provoking translations of Rumi's work. The essays in the beginning on translating Rumi were a useful addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I enjoy reading Rumi's pithy wisdom sayings and this is a nice little (pocket sized) book with a lot of good content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2016
Rumi is enthralling and I never leave the pages of this book uninspired
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2016
I'm very pleased with this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
The items in the package, The Rumi Collection: An Anthology of Translations of Mevlana... , is ok

thx and regards
metin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here