Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 50 REVIEWERon 22 November 2010
What a wonderful idea for a book. We all want a little Hollywood glamour in our lives. This book not only shows some of Hollywood's best-loved stars but it shows you how to make the jewellery they are wearing. Imitate the necklaces, earrings and bracelets worn by Audrey Hepburn, Sophia Loren, Zsa Zsa Gabor, Grace Kelly and more. Images of the stars are shown in black and white with a short bio of the star. The instructions for the jewellery are detailed with photographs and line drawings. There is also a short history of Swarovski. This is a fabulous book with fabulous jewellery. Make once in a lifetime pieces and be glamorous. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
I found this to be a very beautiful book, the projects are straightforward and in my opinion a lovely interpretation of more classic pieces. I'm very glad I bought it and will have fun playing with the ideas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2011
Was hoping for something better. Very brief description of 'the stars' and some quite boring interpretations of original pieces. Best part was the cover. Also there are photographs that do not relate to anything! Quite disappointed on the whole
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2011
Very original book, makes you want to be as glamourous as the stars it portrays. I enjoyed the intros on each celebrity.Great history and great beading. However, I haven't made anything from the book yet but really enjoyed looking through it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2011
The book is brilliant and the service is very good.I have been inspired by it and I think it is to be recommended.The vendor is also very reliable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2011
As ever Jean Campbell gives a fabulous, informative, and inspiring book. I would recommend this to any beader from a novice to a beadaholic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Fab vintage style jewelleries and best book I had so far.
Good instructions and lots of projects, also suitable to variations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Again beautiful Swarovski Crystals. Many beautiful designs to make, it will take a long time but well worth it. Wow
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)