Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 11 January 2017
Good translation and easily readable format of the classic, that can really transform life. Picked it up at a difficult time along with the Upanishads and got immediate results. Made life a little calmer already.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
I love the wisdom this imparts. It's written really well and I love to read a page per night and mostly read several nights in a row because it's so dense in wisdom. A must read if you are on the search for the path of wisdom.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 November 2014
I enjoy this spiritual classic, written in clear english. Expressed in a manner that makes the hindu scriptures very accessable to the western reader.

I always value people like Eknath, who are able to express spiritual truths objectively.
Looking at the world, brings many questions that require objective answers, not subjective ones.
For example, we must speak on spiritual things, only in terms that can be understood by all peoples, of all faiths, religions, and cultures. Otherwise, these subjective experiences, are not objective, and can not be integrated or absorbed by other people, nor learned from.

For example. Alan Watts, a fabulous spiritual man, had a talent for explaining eastern spiritual thought and infusing it in western thought and allowing us to integrate that, thus enriching our spiritual subjective individual experiences, for those open to that new spiritual information.

This book is one of the classic gems that does just that. For the spiritually awakened, you will learn from this book. Wisdom and truth, light and life.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 July 2017
Bought the hardcover version man years ago and lost it. Timeless wisdom, but like all books of this genre, you take out of it what you understand. Many of the passages "hit home" and there's a clarity you never had before. Read it more than once and each time you pick up on something you missed last time around.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2018
This is a classic so anything I could say is redundant. Suffice it to note that is is the condensed wisdom and history of a culture far more ancient than any I have ever lived in. It holds concepts and truths to be found by the reader if his or her mind is ready to find them. It is a book that can be read at just a historical/legendary level, at a deeper philosophical level or at a much deeper spiritual level. In any case, I greatly value this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Superbly accessible translation of a timeless philosophical treatise. This is not a book, it's a profound worldview.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 July 2016
I have just received The Bhagavad Gita and was amazed at the speed of delivery! I only ordered it yesterday....! Beautiful book and a must have for all aspiring to understand Karma Yoga. Very pleased ✨
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2016
Ancient spiritual teachings which are applicable and enlightening for everyday 21st Century life. In my opinion, Life's true balance is found in these words
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 December 2013
I enjoy finding out how life works and am a very true believer in the fact that all faiths are linked. This is a beautifully written book giving a wonderful outline of how Krishna's thinking can be put to use in life. Leading you from a clearly explained notes by the author to the actual text from the book.

A wonderful, enlightening read, that leaves you loving the world that little bit more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2017
Great book should be read by the whole of mankind.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)