Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2011
A good start to get things moving, however when you get there you will find you need a more detailed book if you want to get all the facts on the large number of birds and annimals.

If you get the chance to go don't forget to take some binoculars and a good camera.

Overall a good help but you will want more
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2007
Although this is described as a pamphlet, I was excepcting something resembling a slim book. Actually it is just 2 folded sheets of A4 card. It shows small pictures of a few animals, butterflies, birds etc, with their latin and common names. Nothing else at all. If you want to identify a wider range of wildlife, or find out anything about them, don't buy this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Another excellent durable plasticised pamphlet perfect for taking out on tour to help in identifying many of Costa Rica's creatures as you see them
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2011
Took this easy to use fold up pamphlet to Costa Rica and found it quite useful. Maybe a few more species may have been helpful, but the colours are good and the images clear. It was in and out of a rucksack constantly for 2 weeks and is still in very good condition, I would thoroughly recommend you buy one if travelling to CR.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
The guide is easily carried in a pocket with clear illutrations
The only slight isue was that bought with the similar Costa Rica Birds there is some duplication
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2011
This is a semi-waterproof, infinitely portable guide to the major species. It is not as good as a full field guide but you can't fit a field guide in your pocket!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
It was exactly what I hoped for .Concise, accurate , colourful and easy to use I am going on holiday to Costa Rica and it is small enough to carry around with me so I can tell exactly what I am looking for and at .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2014
A simple quick reference guide easy to carry and waterproof. Pictures are clear. It lists only a tiny minority of the species but that is inevitable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2011
Nicely made. Nice pictures but very limited. Just a few annimals and limited information. I will leave it at home and will look for a compact book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2015
It is what it says: a simple guide to the wildlife. Mostly pictures. It seems great for someone going on holiday as a quick reference, and I bought it for a friend. Useful to carry around. If you want detailed information, then a proper book would be needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)