Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
3
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

A large array of patterns including hats, bags, baby sweater & cardi, a tam tam, a few scrves, baby clthes, moile phone holder etc etc etc.... You really would find it hard not to find something in here. My only quibbles - there are no UK needle sizes only US so you need to convert. Secondly- the whole one skein thing is a bit deceptive. Different skeins have different yardages of course. So unless the yarn used for the pattern is available it is hard to judge yardage for different yarns. To add to this there are no suggestions for alternative yarn. So if you are wanting the book to use up yarn bare this in mind. There are some clear colour photo's in the book which is a plus. So all in all I still think it's very good value.
0Comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
This book has a good range of quick, simple patterns, ideal for fundraising events & craft stalls.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2010
This is a great knitting book. I wanted one that had a good selection of patterns- and I got it. Very easy to follow instructions, nicely laid out. I would prefer if the colour photos were with the pattern (rather than all in a central block) and if there was a glove pattern or 2, that would make it a 5 star. But it is a genuinely great book, and I would recommend it to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
This arrived late as it was coming from USA and delivery date given was incorrect
I am happy with it ...there seem to be a range of similar books with similar names by same person and our knitting group was interested in having a few to share around. this one has some colour pictures but most of pages are black and white and a reddish colour
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2013
There is wide range of patterns using small amounts of wool. The designs have been very much admired. I think that the layout of the patterns is well organised and set out in such a manner that it is easy to find something to make with just one skein.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 23 August 2011
I am delighted with this series of books. Having accumulated, as all knitters do, a whole selection of balls of various colours and grades of wool, I can now use them up, usefully. Luxury Yarn One-Skein Wonders
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
Bought as a gift for an inexperienced knitter who wants to learn without the expense of buying yarn for a large garment. Something for every knitter here - many projects would make lovely presents.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
I chose this because the book uploads and everything around it is safe and fast and good handling. I would sincerely recommend this to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2011
THIS IS A GOOD BOOK FOR GETTING ALL THOSE ODDS AND ENDS OF YARN YOU HAVE LURKING IN BAGS AND THEY MAKE SOMETHING USEFUL AND PRETTY AS WELL
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
I have used this book for many different gifts, the knitting club also have borrowed the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)