Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - U2 Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 6 March 2015
Bought this for my wife as we are in the process of downsizing and de-cluttering flowing a re-evaluation of our lives. It is really great to help in the process of thinking things through, identifying the important from the immediate and to help with clarity in every day life..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2017
Some great quotes and ideas in this little gem of a book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
Love this little book of wise sayings - try to dip in daily
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
This is indeed a 'little' book - barely 4" square, but fat and full of wisdom from through the ages, very like 'The little Book of Zen'. I am enjoying the varied writings and the way they are presented but I think they deserve a better publishing format. This is well worth buying and keeping by the desk, or the bed...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2014
A gentle introduction to wabi sabi which is divided into sections to help navigate you through it. Is a good companion to wabi sabi: the art of impermanence.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
Lovely book to keep at hand for inspiration
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
This is a treasure of a little book. One can dip into it at
random, if you wish. I preferred reading each section
slowly and savouring the wise words from all these
many and varied sages. It is a book that one would come back to time
and again, to remind yourself of the Truth.
22 Comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2016
Brilliant. Tempted to type half these quotes in large type and stick them up all over the house...very thought provoking.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2016
Easy and quick reference read. as and when you want to. A coffee table or desk book I think.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2016
A little too sketchy for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here