Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
24
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 December 2009
Only for advanced professionals. Who wants to see that other chef make. Recipes consisting of multiple components. Cooking some not possible if you don't know the principles. Recipes are not complete, professional immediately understand that lack of ingredients. If you know what is pakojet and Brix, its for you. Photos is good.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2010
This is about as complex a cookbook as I've ever come across. In general, I enjoy trying to recreate restaurant style dishes at home but much of Alinea is impractical unless I were to spend all day doing it. This is the kind of food that requires an army of chefs or lots of time because of the number of different elements that need to be prepared and brought together for each dish. However, there are some really interesting techniques which will change the way I cook
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I bought the book because I knew Keller and love his cooking. In this book you can see that Achatz goes the next step. It is very insiprational. I have made some of then or used it as a basis that I work further on
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2011
This is a beautiful cookbook which offers people a chance to understand and create modernist cuisine using new techniques and ingredients

A must for any serious chef or keen home cook!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2014
In the afternoon one day, the next day at one a clock a man belt on my door: "Here is a pack from England,
and this after the Concords deaths.
I'm much contended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
excellent book and excellent service this book is worth every penny a real chef's book written by a top American chef
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2017
Stunning book. A must have for foodies like me. The price is amazing too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2015
Excellent book technical cooking inspirational plate work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2016
Love the book, bit late on delivery but worth the wait!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Mind blowing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)