Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 6 April 2013
The book is everything I'd hoped. I use both outdoor grills and a teppan table in the house (you could use a frying pan or griddle instead). Very authentic recipes but easy and super tasty along with guidance on what ingredients to buy from local supermarket or Chinese supermarket for more unusual items. Have had the most amazing meals for dinner entertaining and events.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 July 2014
Really good. Only lost a star because the other cookbook by the same author is really Really good, and if you buy this one on that basis, you may be slightly disappointed.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2015
This is a fantastic book for anyone that knows and loves Japanese Grilled food. I suspect there are a few 'chefy' recipes mixed amongst but the opening section on my beloved Yakotori will set me up for a brilliant Summer!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 February 2016
Great recipes, but only describes using barbecue. I have a teppenaki grill so receipts need slight adjustments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2014
Bought as present for son and his Japanese wife so he could BBQ indoors - big enough for 8 to eat around it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2014
American bbq meets Japanese grilling erm pass not what I was looking for the search continues ;0)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2015
good recipes but not as informative as I expected it to be
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 July 2015
Nice book with some good recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 August 2016
Very good cookbook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
Good detail
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)