Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
19
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
18
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Most books on beading involve stringing techniques and some sewing/bead embroidery, but this book is different, in that it extends jewellery making to the use of cabochons without setting them in a metal surround. There's no need to get complex metal working equipment, you just mount your cabs onto backing and sew them in place with seed beads as anchors.

She starts off simply, teaching you the stitches and finishes, gives instructions on finding and attachments in case you don't do other beading work, and then opens up the field with some stunning pictures, giving lots of ideas about how to use a beaded cab as part of an earring, necklace,brooch or bracelet. There are also some specific instructed projects if you want to practice before taking flight. I have to say this technique can really raise home made jewellery to new, designer heights, producing some real artpiece jewellery!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2009
this is the best book ive bought this year i keep going back to it time and time again its the book ive wanted to find for a long time the instructions are so clear and easy to understand and i was very excited about getting this book and two months on i still am
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2008
Beading with Cabochons is something I have wanted to do for a long time, then I saw this book, bought it, and made some stunning pieces following the instructions in the book. So simple to follow, and wish I had tried it before, the variations are endless - no two need be the same. Try it and see!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
For a complete beginner learning the techniques of beading with cabachons, this is a must have book. Easy to understand, good diagrams, alternative ideas. Excellent. Not really for those looking for further inspiration and lots of pretty pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
This a great book for anyone who likes to make jewellery with cabochons. It is not best for a complete beginner, as some of the projects are quite detailed.

If like me you have some experience with seed beading this is definitely a book for a stocking filler! Brownie points would be well earned!!!

Great images and easy to follow designs! well worth buying and a plus a hard cover book - will last for years and used many times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2010
This book is really excellent. If you want to try your hand at bead embroidery I think this is the definitive work on the subject. The author covers every stage of the process and also includes some lovely designs to copy. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
At the moment I am in the process of working a cabochon, my very first time, but the book is a very helpful guide, & with some more help from my friends at the beading class I am getting there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2011
This is just a simply beautiful book and instructions are really clear and easy to follow. I have used this book to refer to endlessly. A very welcome bead book in my collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
this is a wonderful book with each project carefully explained, diagrams are spot also. Thank you for making it so much easier for me to learn cabochon beading. Also bezeling.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
A superb book for beading with cabochons. This book has some great ideas with all the instructions to make the most of your cabochons and I have found it extremely useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)