Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 10 May 2017
I absolutely love this book. As a total novice it is exactly what I need. It gives you a list of flowers and floristry tools to buy, and then talks you through step by step how to put your arrangement together. All the arrangements are beautiful, very current and perfect for a rustic / boho / relaxed style. My favourite purchase this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 July 2013
Can't believe no one did this before - it's so obvious. Actual 'recipes' for beautiful flower arrangements: - 'Take 2 tulips, 1 sprig of fern and just add water! (no - that's not actually one of them, but it IS that simple.) Gives just enough technical information too on tools and best uses of different flowers to inform the novice and remind the more expert. It is American, and this can jar occasionally, but the premise is so straightforward and clearly expressed that it really doesn't affect its usefulness.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 December 2016
It shows the most common flower types + some arrangements. I found it particularly helpful, that it advises how to prepare the steam before arranging so the flower remained fresh as long as possible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
bought as a birthday present and the recipient was delighted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 September 2013
An excellent boot that made me look again at the plants and flowers in my garden. Showed me plants that I had not thought about using. Quite economical use of flowers. Would recomend to anyone over 50 who has lost the art of arranging flowers. Good present idea.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 January 2016
Gave this to a friend for her 50th. She loves flower arranging and loved the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2018
Okay- is, a bit limited a number of recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 January 2016
Gift, looks good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 May 2014
Ordered this book as a gift to my mother who has recently taken up flower arranging. She is very happy with it stating that it contains some really good ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 May 2015
Nice pictures but not my stile
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)