Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2013
Incredible infirmation on protecting yourself. I bought this for my partner who is a therapist as we were having some problems with a so called friend. This book gave us the power to protect and feel ourselves again. We were actually feeling very ill from the attack which made complete sense once we understood it. It's an old book and written from a Christian perspective but do not let that put you off you can just change those refs to your own belief (we changed to source) the information is incredibly precious and not to be missed.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2014
I came across Dion Fortune having been reading some books on Alchemy. The style of writing is quite dated and quite subjective, but there are some interesting points, especially some practical exercises for protecting ones aura and breaking psychic links.

I suspect that there are more contemporary worms on the subject which the modern reader might find more relevant but it is a classic book in its field.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
One thing considered, this book is an excellent introduction into magic as I think magic should be: tightly coupled with thought-culture, emotional focus and ethics. The one thing to be considered is to do with the title. Even though it says "instruction manual" as part of the title and the topics of the chapters indicate a purely didactic emphasis, the format of the work is actually closer to autobiography. Don't get me wrong. There are excellent lessons about psychic events and cultivation of mental ethical focus there, it's just that they are not arranged as neatly as the topics of the chapters imply. Still, the author's emphasis on cases known from her own life provides a valuable intimate encounter with the phenomena for those who were a bit less familiar with them until now. And a few select chapters towards the end actually come very close to the format of an instruction manual for those who were looking for such based on the title. This book satisfied my own curiosity both about the author and about the subject fairly exhaustively and in a pleasant way.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Its aims are Christian and its methods are Western - that the motto of The Society of Inner Light and matching that book.....well, it is detalized, based on real cases, very serious and I like it more than coz its consists Christian methods but its question of taste and believe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
Great book; a Classic for those whonhave an interest in the subject. Delivered on time. I need 5 more words but. Don't have the time !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Good book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Anyone with a serious interest in the occult, psychic phenomena or witchcraft should read this!
Well laid out, informative and the best book on psychic defence out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2016
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2016
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here