Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 March 2017
One of the best interpretations of the Bible in modern English ever. Content is brilliant, It makes the Bible come alive ...and relevant to 2017. Only one drawback is the font size.... really quite small for a book. But would still recommend to others .
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2017
The new translation brings a lot of the scripture alive, but sometimes some words seem to be changed for the sake of it, i.e. calling Noahs Ark "a ship" for instance, instead of a boat. This may seem trivial to some, but not to those who i was reading it too.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2017
Love love love this. I recently bought a hard copy version of The Message, but the print size is so small and my eyesight isn't the greatest so it makes it a wee bit difficult to read for me.

This version is great and on the kindle you can skip to the chapter easily without having to scroll through each book searching for it.

I would definitely recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
An interesting read, but bear in mind this is just one persons interpretation of the traditional King James version. Read the original, and interpret for yourself, too. This version seems to have slightly bigger small print(!) At least, I don't seem to be squinting so much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2009
An excellent version of the Bible in modern language which captures the real meaning of many difficult passages of Holy Scripture. Not for the traditionally-minded Bible Scholar - but a great help to those seeking to explore and understand the texts of both the Old and the New Testament. Highly recommended despite its large size - the print, although not heavy type, is clear and readable
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Ive always wanted a bible written in todays language and this for me makes reading the bible easy to follow and understand.
Just what I've always wanted
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2017
Good on dialogue but poor on poetry, this is definitely a paraphrase rather than a translation. It does make you think but some parts aren't entirely accurate, so keep another translation handy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2017
Great version of the bible, contemporary and easy to access. Inspirational I'm glad I bought it and would recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Ordered for a friend so not comment on this copy. Being in contemporary vocal The Message is a helpful version of the Bible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2017
This is a very readable version of the Bible, you can read chapters and books at a sitting. Not so good for detailed study but you wouldn't buy it for that.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse