Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 April 2014
A broad selection of animals and a butterfly executed mostly in peyote stitch. The figures are in 3-D and the bigger ones require stuffing to keep their shape. Soft, clear plastic bags are recommended. Brilliant!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2015
Admittedly a new type of beading for me used to the way learnt in 'Beaded Bugs: Make 30 Butterflies, Beetles, Moths and other Cute Critters' but a bit disappointed as there is no bead count for each row and annoying that I have to count the beads in the pattern. Like anything it can be a bit confusing if you're new and the 'book' is a bit thin, only 36 pages including covers.but has got 10 patterns in it and instructions
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2013
I bout this second-hand, so it was a bargain. It is full of patterns to make little creatures in peyote stitch (an off-loom bead weaving stitch), which are very easy to follow. Most creatures are shown in several colourways to inspire the reader. This year, I want my christmas tree to be covered in multi-coloured beaded creatures instead of baubles.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2016
A good book with nice grid patterns and basic instructions for stitches at the start. I have a fair amount of beading experience but found these to be a challenge. The book could use a few more pictures of the piece in progress to make it clear how the sections are assembled. Some points like adding an eye which is not part of the main pattern are not discussed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Gives a new dimension to beading. Clear patterns with easy to follow diagrams. Animals are constructed using beads and thread - not wire. Great for bag charms and key rings. Would recommend this to beaders with a little experience as tension is all important.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Lovely book when I am a bit better at beadwork I will attempt to make one of the designs. Book is in excellent condition and came in the time frame suggested. Well done
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
very good, easy understand, good price, happy with it , good quality. easy to follow and work with. worth buying. Will be using it alot as is such a good book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
Lovely book, lovely ideas, high difficulty rating as it requires increases and decreases on the edge of the peyote stitch which on some of the smaller pieces is tricky hence the star rating
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2013
Recommend buying a book very easy to understand and explains very well how to make jewelry, and the price very affordable. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Beautiful book. Bought for my Goddaughter and she loves it. Service from this seller is excellent, pricing, packaging etc all good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)