Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
35
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 December 2012
so many new ideas, so little time...A great book and very inspiring. only criticism is that I bought 6 books and had to pay p&p on each one separately when they could have been sent together at much less cost.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
I have bought all of these books Five in total. I love Zentangling and these books are clear, inspirational and makes you want to create what initially looks like complicated pieces of art, but is broken down into manageable chunks. I will repeat this review on all five books, because I just love them.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Hadn't previously heard of zentangle but saw it on an amazon preview. It has inspired me! Just done my first tangletype picture and I love it. So easy but it looks amazing. It's a different style of art and I expect to keep with this. Simple but so effective; if you are artistically challenged like me give it a go. Very fulfilling!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
k

This series is ok !The "books" if you can really call them that are very thin , remove the covers and you have something resembling a magazine pull out some ideas and inspiration but nothing earth shattering. Given the slimness of the volumes not at all worth the money. You are far better off with One Zentangle a day by Beckah Krahula
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
I am a first time tangler and I found this book invaluable for all the ideas it has.It is easy to understand with step by step pictures and as I get better I can adapt the designs into ones of my own. Great purchase and loads cheaper than TV.(£6.09 cheaper than the famous craft channel!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2012
As expected, another in a great series. Thoroughly recommended for all ages. Brilliant reference book for this meditative art form.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
I would give exactly the same reasons again for this Book, more like a magazine. Simple a does what it says on the the tin.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2012
Thia is a brilliant addition to my Zentangle library. Well illustrated and full of ideas in general. Keep them coming
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
This art form was new to me but after a basic class was keen to move forward. Loved the ideas and the different tangle forms explained in a clear format that even I could follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
disappointed at not receiving stencils 2/3? showed throughout magazine. Very comprehensive step-by-step methodology diagrams. Easy to follow. Pity about the stencils.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)