Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
5
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2015
I felt guided to purchase these cards,during a coffee reading I noticed a stalk,representing a person,with an owl,which represents wisdom,a teacher coming into your life and spiritual guidance.Later during the week I was browsing Amazon and noticed this deck-the owl being exactly the same as I saw in my cup,I'd heard of lenormand cards before but hadn't worked with any . Deciding it might have been a sign I brought them and am so glad I did! They are an attractive deck,in an old fashioned style with verses on each, which although I like they do not always seem to fit the cards meaning,and some are very full of doom,the mountain for example:

The mountain retreat holds a formidable foe.
To avoid defeat strike hard the first blow.
From a distance is seen the start of despair;
Beyond the ravine hinds a beast in his lair.

The booklet is very short,a mere 15 pages with 1 spread,so I feel you really need a good book with these,'The essential lenormand 'by Rana George is fantastic,and very indepth so would be good with these.
I am very impressed with the lenormand cards and feel there is alot to learn from them,so I guess my coffee reading was right.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2012
This is a new 2011 print version, AG Muller, with the verses in English. It's a lovely little deck. The printing is clear and crisp, card stock is good. Comes with a booklet of instructions (LWB). I am very pleased with this deck, there aren't many other Lenormands that have the English verses on.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2012
Every Tarot reader or fortune teller should have a Lenormand deck, these are very powerful and symbolic cards, abd have some beautiful artwork. Now, these are the cards with the rhymes but they are NOT the ones with the Playing Card inserts, be aware of this before you buy. That said, either this deck OR the Mystical Lenormand deck are very similar eanings, both aesthetically pleasing, and scarily accurate when used correctly. If you decide these are not for you, check out the other deck by all means. As far as the Blue Owl goes though, they look vintage which looks really good in your collection. Not only that but Mlle. Lenormand was a widely respected fortune teller, so visitors will probably have heard of her (she read for Napoleon among others).......... Which serves only to further add to the charm.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
These are very pretty. The reason only four stars is that the verses on them are a little dire and don't always tally with the most widely used meanings. But they are charming cards and one of the old stock in trade decks. I wanted them with verses not playing card inserts just to add that bias to my collection.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2015
With no pictures of the cards buying this was a gamble but it is the version my mom wanted with the little verses printed in English on the cards.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2012
Excellent cards for divination using the Lenormand system. The simple images on the cards are how cards should be. No clutter on the cards to distract from readings and the small size is perfect. I have learned so much from various forums and facebook groups on how to read with the cards. They always give the most accurate answers possible. Search YouTube for some excellent tutorial videos too.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
The cards look lovely and do have nice verse. I was only disappointed they they are so small, about half the size of a tarot card. Feel it may be useful for others considering buying them to know.
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
Really good product, it has come on time and very well packed and still in the seal plastic. Highly recommend the product and also the company "the book depository".
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
I love this deck.
The cards are good quality, the size of playing cards: 8,7cm high and 5,6 cm wide.
The cards have a white border but are done in light grey. They don't have the name of the card but the rhyme in each one (three or four sentences) identifies it. On the upper left side there is the number of the card and the upper right side has the Mademoiselle Lenormand monogram. There is a drawing in each one that represents the card.
The images and colours are beautiful. Some may look dark, grim and scruffy drawn, but they are done that way to deliver their message.
The images are intuitive and seem to convey the energy of the card easily. They have an old feeling to them and can take you back in time to that period (sometimes victorian, sometimes georgian).
It's a pity that the little white book is so small. One has to buy a book about The Lenormand Deck to get more information.
This is a great deck for beginners.
11 Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Beautiful little set of cards that fit nicely in the hand to shuffle and deal. Sturdy and durable feel to them. Very happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)