Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2011
Fantastic book, easy to read. Once I started reading this book I could not put it down (which I cannot say for many books). A excellent introduction to ACT. A must have for anyone new to ACT.
22 Comments| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
Explains accessment and committment therapy in simple terms. Easy to work through. Would recommend. Same author Russ Harris has written other books on same theme which overlap slightly but all with different emphasis. This covers everything.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2014
Not just a book for my training in ACT, but a book for everyone. Instead of chasing something external, ACT looks at the fundamental internal values we each hold - and works from the inside-out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
Arrived speedily,in excellent condition, excellent overall picture of ACT theory and methods. Good follow on book to The Little SCT Workbook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2015
Brilliant book. I use it with my patients when they get 'stuck' with CBT. Harris has a great way of reframing the way you live your life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2014
Love the principles of ACT starting to integrate some of the techniques into my practice. Looking for accredited training courses.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Use for university course and also want to get into it personally, absolute brilliant author does what it says 'made simple'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
As professional, this book is clear and very useful in ACT. I'n enjoying it a lot due to its explicitness. Ana
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
I have bought the book before but somehow lost it.alk good now i have another copy of this excellent text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2016
This book is simple to read and to understand.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)