Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
56
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Pamphlet|Change
Price:£4.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2014
My partner is Russian and I am attempting to learn the language now, as I want our children to be bilingual!

I find it pretty difficult to find good quality learning resources, since I often show him books and things and he can't believe how many mistakes there are. Sometimes he says it looks like the writer has used Google translate!

Anyway, I showed him this and he said it looked really good. So officially Russian approved.

It is pretty dense and scary! I wouldn't recommend necessarily that you learn FROM the chart. But it is good as a reference, and you can copy certain bits off and work through them along with other books to contextualise them more and aid learning.

I find it a bit annoying it is double sided, since I wanted to stick it on the wall. That said, the writing is very small so it's probably not too much of a loss. Mine had punch holes for a binder also.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
I find the laminated Russian Grammar is an excellent product and just what I as a beginner learning the language needs. The product is well laid out and very easy to use also being laminated means that it will; last a long time and not need replacing. I am also very pleased in that it was delivered very quickly, much sooner than promised.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
This is a decent resource for my classroom teaching; it is comprehensive, informative and colourful. It will be difficult for my students that haven't learnt the Cyrillic script confidently yet though, and this is one problem. I believe it would be better if it had some form of basic transliteration. It is entirely grammar based and focuses little on vocab, apart from months of the year and days of the week. It is smaller than I had anticipated, around the size of my laptop when fully closed up. One other issue is that, because it is double sided it doesn't function fully as a wall mount as it would require being turned over to see the other side. All in all however, it is both useful and decorative, a nice classroom resource.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2013
It is a brilliant reference source. Handy where ever you are. More importantly, it saves a lot of writing , as the main points in Russian language are clearly shown, providing the reader can read intelligently. It should prove to be a very real asset to have in the library.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
It's a pretty big card as it unfolds as a two sided tryptich. Contains sections on:
alphabet
orthographic rules (never X after Y, etc.)
Cardinal numbers (how to count things) and Ordinal numbers
Names of months and days
Capitalization rules
Genders summary
Case summary of the six Russian cases
Animate vs. Inanimate
Word order summary
Nouns and their declensions, including First, Second, Third, and common exceptions
Most common prepositions
Adjectives
Adverbs
There are two whole sides (one third of the total material) on Verbs.
- Aspect
- Infinitive
- First and Second conjugations ("-ет" and "-ит"
- Present Imperfective / Future Perfective
- Past
- Future
- Reflexive
- Verbs of Motion
- Participles
- Verbal Adverbs
- Mood (Imperative/Conditional/Subjunctive etc.)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
This is an essential for any student of Russian; no matter how advanced or novice you are. Mine sits alongside me whenever I am working an helps get me through the difficulties when I get lost in the Russian cases etc.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
I bought this as a quick reference for my A Level Russian students. It has all the essential grammar they need and is light enough for them to keep in their school bag and bring to every lesson. The laminated finish makes it hard wearing. 100% fit for purpose!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
My clever husband is learning Russian and says that the chart is an indispensable guide and resource (as this language is so complex). His Russian teacher was also very impressed, has bought some and hands them out to all her students to keep them on the straight and narrow.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2016
Useful guide but not complete and has annoying bugs - for instance it sometimes uses words ending in к to decline which means that you can't tell whether a pattern is ы or и. This could confuse beginners like me. It is useful to have because it is convenient, but if I lost it I probably would look for something different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
I bought this to help me learn,i can honestly say it is not for the novice unless your in a language class with an expert on hand to tell you where to look for things.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)