Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
10
4.8 out of 5 stars

on 9 April 2017
Lovely book, very exciting projects. Service prompt and efficient.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2017
I love these designs, they are subtle and sophisticated.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2017
Great - lots of designs I will use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2009
This book is a real gem! The designs are arranged by type: key, spiral, knotwork, bird and tree, and animal patterns. Needlepoint techniques are given at the end and there are historical notes in the introduction. The designs are clear and well photographed. The photos and charts are close together too, which I always prefer.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 September 2010
This is Alice Starmore's first Needlepoint book, which shows her diversity of needle skills. As with all of other Alice's books there is, nothing skimped or overlooked.

This is not only an introduction to Needlepoint but also what makes it Celtic their history and culture. We are treated to a smorgasbord of color from great photographs of Irish landscapes to actual Needlepoint patterns in this oversized book

I am actually only interested in the patterns however; the projects that are presented in this book are of useful items such as a hexagonal knotwork cushion and a circular birds stool cover.

Even though there is a list of tools and yarns to use for these projects some being out of date, you will probably have good substitutes and your existing stash.

Aside from its practical value, this also makes a good coffee-table book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2016
I bought this for my sewing group as some of the patterns are not to complicated although the result looks as though that is the case
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Lots of interesting designs. I am looking forward to trying them out as i used to stichwork years ago. Books instructions are clear.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2016
Alice Starmore books are always a delight and this is no exception. Beautiful patterns and good guidance on colour shading
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
No Alice Starmore fan should be without this lovely book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2016
Fab price good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)