Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 November 2016
Bought for son who's newly vegan and he says it's very good
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 December 2017
Bursting with great recipes!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Using it daily too expand my repertoire of vegan food. Only converted 6 weeks ago. Good recipes and the lack of photos doesn't bother me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2016
These recipes are wonderful. However, there is not one single picture in the book. It's very plain, I know I'm not a child but it would still be nice to have some colour.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 July 2016
stunning. wanted this for ages & very very worth the money!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2016
I bought a copy of this for a vegan friend at Christmas. She was delighted with it. Although I am not a vegan myself I was impressed by a lot of the recipes and was delighted to find this secondhand copy for myself which I look forward to putting to good use.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 October 2017
Turned vegan recently to experiment with flavour. I was disappointed with this as it was preachy. I felt it lacked adventure and didn’t live up to its name. It’s ok if you’re already a vegan and want confirmation, but if you’re looking to learn, it’s a bit conservative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 December 2016
There aren't a lot of pictures and it's always good to have a visual guide for cooking.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 October 2017
Lots of good information. Be prepared to read. Not liking the lack of pictures. All a bit too heavy to get what you need from it. That said there is a lot of useful information I just don't want that from a recipe book. I just want inspiration. Not mental perspiration. Not a recommended book at all to be honest. But really nice recipes you'll have to read and imagine rather than see and desire.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 December 2017
I have had a few lovely recipes out of this but quite a lot of it doesn't really entice me that much. It's an American cook book so there is the annoyance of having to convert things into centigrade and grams, though I find the cup measures quite useful. Living in rural Derbyshire I've found a few of the ingredients difficult to get hold of too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)