Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
15
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 May 2016
Very educational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2016
This book, whole giving nothiing away as such, has given me a lot of information and answers that I had been looking for but had never known what the questions were.
I would say this is a must read for any Craft Freemason who is searching for those answers that Craft alludes to but doesn't seem able or perhaps willing to pass on. It is a good book though quite Edwardian in language so be prepared for some great, old fashioned words!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2016
Good Item Good price Good Service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
GREAT READ
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2015
Disapointment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2015
An essential book for every mason wishing to finding the meaning of masonry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
An excellent book which delves into the deeper meanings of the rituals and teachings of Freemasonry, written at a time when Freemasonry was flourishing to the extent that some initiates were perhaps not being given full guidance as to the real meanings behind what they were doing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2015
As a Freemason of ten years' standing, I thoroughly enjoy the fellowship and fun involved in our meetings.
However, its seems there's much more to Masonry than learning ritual and the social elements.

This book has opened up for me, a completely new chapter. I think I now understand more of what Freemasonry is all about, than ever before. It's not just a way of learning to behave in Society as you would wish others to do, but a path to learning about your own spiritual growth. Putting aside the purely acquisitive side of life to concentrate on understanding more of what's happening inside your soul is a laudable aim. I just hope that I am up to it.

What surprises me is that Mr Wilmshurst's views are not more widely shared with new Masons as they join and progress. It would help toward a better understanding of the fraternity.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
An excellent explanation of some of the deeper , more hidden aspects of the Craft.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)