Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 April 2013
My friend (who lives in Britain) and I were chatting on skype and she mentioned that she had lent her Young's Concordance to someone and can't remember and I instantly went to Amazon.co.uk and bought her the book because I know how much this translations means to her. I personally have not used it, but to her it's clear reading for the modern reader and it makes the bible more interesting to read. Enjoy my friend.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2011
Robert Young died in 1888 and this book is in the public domain, so there are many publications of the same name.

Not does it contain every word in the Bible but shows it each time it is used, in the relevant paragraph, with the paragraphs separated according to the original Hebrew & Greek word used, in biblical book/verse order. "The result of many years' labour". Not only is it useful, but I feel it is a slice of history.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2007
Written about 1970's Analytical concordance to the Bible on an entirely new plan: Containing about 311,000 references, subdivided under the Hebrew and Greek originals, with ... for the simplest reader of the English Bible.

Even though Young's book is based on the 1611 version of the King James Bible it can still come in handy when when searching for the Hebrew or Greek word/s that are related to a particular verse. The Young's is comprehensive and extremely easy to use. With the this book all you need do is look up the English word you are seeking and then you can see the Hebrew or Greek, all of their inflections, and all of the verses in which they are used in the King James Version. The main strength of this concordance is that it allows those who have no training in the Hebrew and Greek access to these ancient languages.
11 Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2011
I think this is the best concordance to the Bible you can get. The value of this Book is beyond measure.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
The best concordance I have ever found. It is linked to the AV Bible but this doesn't worry meas I have used the Avas welll as other translations throughout my life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2015
Perfect for the serious Bible student, but not a reference book for the pocket.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2016
Young's Analytical Concordance is okay but it's not up to Strongs standard. The definitions are quite short, sometimes only one word. Strong always gives a definite definition with clarification.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2016
I am totally in love with them Thank you so much God bless
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
A timeless classic - still worth its weight in gold.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
Great value for a very useful book. Nicely bound.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse