Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 28 February 2013
My dear wife bought me Simon Easton's first book "Woodburning With Style" which is a fantastic book and this second book "Learn to Burn" by Simon which is another great introduction into Pyrography that leads you through the basics and to hone your skills in the Art of burning.
This second British Pyrography book "Learn to Burn" is more of a follow up to his first book, there is a small introduction, a 10 page chapter "Getting Started" and then you are straight into the projects, there are 14 easy to understand projects with plenty of clear photo's and some great patterns for you to use.
This is a great book that compliments his first book, highly recommended.

Chris Slack.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 February 2014
I really recommend this book. It is easy to understand and follow. Extremely helpful tips in it. Great guy who wrote it very helpful and good website to keep in touch with others. I totally recommend this book more than many I have seen. Really great value for your money. Zoe
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 June 2017
I bought this for my Mum as she has started a venture into Pyrography & she has found it very helpful & inspiring. There are numerous images to use & inspire, some she has used in projects already.I think this is a book that you get what you want from it, expectations play a large part in the experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 February 2014
Good book clearly explains pyrography, good illustrations, some designs bit old fashioned but is a recent edition. Plenty of ideas from reading this especially if you are new to pyrography
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2013
Clear, concise, with a variety of projects for the novice and more experienced. Only minor negative is that some of the more advanced projects require more advanced tools - which are quite expensive.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
Very informative for beginner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
Excellent for me a beginner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
very informative and sent quickly
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 January 2018
Bought as present for "her indoors" She loves it :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2017
Very good book a must have
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)