Learn more Shop now Shop now</arg> Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2013
I've had this book for a month or so now and am more than happy with my purchase. It is very comprehensive well written and great for giving the user the confidence to take on projects of their own. Fully recommend it to anyone.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I had a few questions lined up before I bought this book, and after a quick dip into the index, I had all of them answered within a few minutes. Excellent, clear explanations, very clear style of language, and a well-organised sequence of chapters. This book answered all my questions, and I'm sure will answer many that I haven't even thought of yet. Bill Hylton is the man where routers are concerned.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
A brilliant book covering almost everything you will need to know about routers. Plenty of good pictures and readable text. It is of course written for the American market but is still very useful even if some of the terminology feels odd!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2016
As many other reviews this is a fantastic book for anyone with a router. I am a newbie to using a router and obviously needed a book to detail how to use a router in practical terms and safely. This book has it all - describes routers, bits, safety and gives practical hints on how to make handy jigs and use the router to best advantage. Yes it does contain numerous Americanisms but this does not deflect from this being an easy to read and understand manual with plenty of pictures to follow. Has given me plenty of ideas on how to achieve good results on my project. Highly recommended for beginners and professionals alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
Very pleased with this book and the price. A good read, giving some great ideas for jigs and techniques. This book has opened my eyes to the versatility of the router.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Fantastic book. Plenty of useful tips and illustrations. A good update from the previous book. Excellent value for money
Tells you all you need to know
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
As a novice woodworker I found this book very honest, for example choosing router bits, some will be used on a regular basis and some not. The author explains all in an easy understandable way. Excellent book GO BUY IT !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2015
If you are using a router for a table it's good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Excellent guide to routing, lots of wisdom, examples of what to do and large section on building your own router table and router jigs. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
I'm a router newbie so this book has proved to be invaluable. Really well written in a language easy to follow with lots of pics and loads of info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)