Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 March 2017
Fantastic book with great puzzles to make. Easy to follow instructions and helpful advice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2010
I bought this book at the same time I purchased "Animal Puzzles". The Animal Puzzle book is great as it leads you to sharpen your skills for cutting tight radius curves. This book on the other hand takes it one step further.
The plans are excellent and if you buy sheets of MDF in verying thicknesses you can practice to your hearts content without breaking the bank.
I found the later templates more challenging and tend to leave them alone unless you can get your hands on quality woods to vary the look and feel of the puzzles. Practice on MDF to hone your skills before attempting the more challenging patterns with better wood.
Overall a book only for those who are one, or more, levels above absolute novice with a Scroll Saw
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Brilliant book with surprises inside. Already many of the items have been made, some given as gifts. This is a must for any scroll saw puzzle enthusiast and complimentary to the one with wooden animals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Bought as one if my husband's presents. He found this book very interesting and has just made a start on making the snake. Having become great grandparents last year he is looking forward to making some of the puzzles for our great granddaughter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
I bought this as a gift for a scroll saw-er, she LOVES it and says it's so full of useful tips e.g. what blades to use for what project. & the patterns are truly lovely and appear to put across nice and simply (talking as a non scroll saw-er...)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
A top book. As a beginner this has proved invaluable in giving me ideas for the scrollsaw. Some excellent material with comprehensive instructions. I particularly like the range of projects-some useful beginner work but also some projects that would make excellent presents for adults as well as kids.

Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2016
I 've made several of the puzzles in this book and they have turned out well so I would recommend this book to any serious scroll saw wood worker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2011
Bought this booke for my Husband who is just starting out with his scroll saw, some of the patterns are a little advanced for him at the moment but he is looking forward to getting to grips with them soon.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
i found the book very good .being a scroll saw user i could hardly wait to try out one or two of the patterns.it also got the grey matter working,trying to come up with some original ideas of my own.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Excellent and informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)