Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 April 2016
I rather agree with Maya Angelou: 'Everyone who can read should read this book'. Thought-provoking, profound. I think it is a book I will return to many times. Definitely NOT one to give away - only to lend.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2016
Every woman should read this book. After reading I bought 5 copies and gave to each of my closest friends. When my daughter is old enough I will give her a copy too
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2015
I felt like I was reading a really long advert for French perfume at first and I was getting a bit annoyed: "SHE IS IN THE WIND, SHE IS IN THE RIPPLES OF THE STREAM" etc etc, but then I read the first tale and BAM - I got it! FABULOUS
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
I am only a short way into this book, it is amazing I love the way it is written, such spirit and fire. Really recommend, this is a book to take your time with !
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2016
I would like to give 10 stars for this book...simply it changes your life and gives you the deepest internal peace. Tried Pinkola Estes's audio books too and they are amazing. More than happy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Every woman should read this book
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2015
Read this book on my twenties just reread in my forties an intelligent book that uses well known fairy stories to explore and explode myths around women. Buy it for your daughters
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
Ms Pinkola Estées cleverly reminds us that psychology must be different for men and women - we have different problems! Though sometimes a little bit garrulously but never boringly she highlights the main problems in a woman's life in a marvellous Jungian way. Recommended to women in every age - from 20 to 100.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2017
A excellent book for any woman. Well some will not like it. It is full of various stories, very engaging.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
Great book. (Particularly like the cover of this version). Sometimes it's good just to get the message from the stories though, rather than spend too much time reading the theory sections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)