Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
16
4.5 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2013
Living in France and enjoying a glass or two of good wine, I was intrigued to find this 'bible' on a trip to the States. It is very informative - not only on specific wines but also on the history, development and production of wine throughout the world. This is just the thing to dip in and out of - there always seems to be something to intrigue!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2017
No coloured photographs disappointed with quality of book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
Great book, easy to read😊
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2006
When it comes to wine, this book really IS my Bible! All in all, the most well-rounded and informative book on the subject I've ever looked at. It does of course feature an extensive info and review section for a large variety of wines, but that is not it's strongest point... What really make this book the. Excellent for beginners as well as experts as it packed full of advise on tasting and making the most out of whatever you're drinking. It can be said, without fear of contradiction, that this author knows her stuff!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 August 2010
This is a decent enough book: it's entertaining, informative and diverting. I covers all the wine regions and countries along with notes on individual wines and methods of wine production etc... However, it is quite basic and brief on each area but I suppose it depends what you're looking for.
It's great for a novice who is keen to know more, but for a more in-depth approach that will give you a deeper understanding of wine or that will help you explore wine further try Hugh Johnson or even Oz Clark's wine atlases.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2010
Great book, and absolute must for everyone who just enters the exciting world of wine, as well as a good reference point for connoisseurs, a comprehensive information source. Despite its impressive 900 pages, it is very readable. Plus, you can read it from any page. It will also make a great gift!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
I like the occasional glass of wine and being a particularly non-professional drinker makes me very picky with what I drink, since I do it for the taste. This book has nice descriptions of wines, including taste accents and I find it interesting to browse. A nice library addition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2010
The Wine Bible is the best book about wine of all times. It is complete, easy to read, fascinating, contains many pictures and maps. Even very complex concepts about wine are comprehensible. And the price is amazingly low...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
For a constant imbiber this is a great concordance and introduces me to wine I have never tried before, in vino veritas. Strength to your arm, hopefully with a glass in your hand
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
The Wine bible is a great book containing all the wine information you need to know.... I assume haven't finished it yet ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)