Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 May 2000
Contained within the pages of this book is everything to inspire you to have a beautiful container for holding your tools. The history starts from the earliest simple chests to hi-tech tool boxes as used in space. The photographs are very well shot, with the copy being very readable. The toolboxes shown in this book will supply more than enough material for any competent woodworker make their own unique toolbox. One section that is particularly inspiring is about work of the school in Boston. Just because a tool box is very practical it does not mean it cannot be beautiful.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2000
A great history of the toolbox with some good ideas. I hoped for some more detail on fitting out options but am still glad I own this book. I review it often for design ideas outside the realm of toolboxes.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 1998
This is a great book, but is for the advanced to professional woodworker.It gives many, many design ideas but little on how to implement them. Implementation of ideas is left to the woodworker, adding to the versatility of this book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
Makes you want to go out and start building another cabinet with tools that you cant afford! have read it many times and keep seeing new details. A very nice volume and higly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 1997
This is a good book for ideas about toolboxes. It has some beautiful toolboxes from past and present. It will make a great coffee table book for the serious woodworker. Not very helpful for building an actual toolbox.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I gathered a not of cool ideas from this book and keep it handy for reading when I have time. I enjoy learning no matter what the information is and I definitely benefited from reading this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2010
A book of inspiration, for the storage of woodworking tools, in traditional ways, and modern twists. How to keep your tools safe, ready for use, and off the bench!
This shows how it was done, and how it can be done.
Not much in the way of instructions, but when you have this type, and quantity, of tools, simple "How to" books are not needed, this book will encourage, pushing the boundries of your skills, perhaps further than you thought.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
A great woodworking workshop book. Lots of diagrams and lovely photographs of exquisite tool cabinets and boxes and also less exquisite ones which are nevertheless highly functional and full of nice touches. The range of craftsmanship and ideas enables the reader to envision his own ideal setup. I continue to get inspiration from the book even though my efforts are strictly in the utility camp.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2015
Superb book. It inspires with photos of amazing toolboxes of the past and present but also gives practical details of more approachable projects such as tool totes etc. Very well written and beautifully illustrated it deserves a place in every woodworker's bookshelf.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Bought this as a present for my son who loved it. Has excellent illustrations and is ideal for anyone who loves real craftsmanship. Doesn't have detailed info for making individual projects but gives lots of inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)