Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more



on 5 March 2015
Like all the Morse books this is an excellent and very enjoyable read. However, it is somewhat spoilt by "facsimile" copies of handwritten notes at several points in the text which simply do not work at all on a Kindle. These notes and letters may add to the dramatic effect in a printed text, but are shown in such microscopic form on the Kindle that they are illegible, unless you have a magnifying glass to hand, and even then it's difficult. What a shame, and surely something that could be easily rectified by reproducing those passages as text instead. Come on Amazon, this shouldn't be beyond your capabilities!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 December 2016
The story was an excellent detective mystery - lots of twists and turns. Morse solving the case with the assistance of Lewis. Narration by Kevin Whately was good. Colin Dexter at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 August 2017
Excellent book 9 Colin Dexter has done it yet again. Enjoyable detective story based around Oxford can't wait for the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 March 2015
I never did see any Inspector Morse on the TV, so I'm coming to the Colin Dexter stories from the other direction. They are very good. Sometimes a little confusing, but they will make me watch the TV series as a critic. Will I enjoy them as much as the books?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2017
I just got boared of it in the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2017
Love the Morse books - almost finished so will be after the next. All on my Kindle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2015
Today this seems a familiar story since the plot is almost echoed in the TV episode made from the book. But the original Morse books remain stimulating to read and the dialog is lively and fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
I really enjoy this authors books, his (inspector Morse) collection is gripping and very good to read. If you like the Murder mysteries I would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2013
The usual morse books promise eat deduction and good thinking and some credible situations. This one however, was a bit Chrstie-esque, with a coach load of Americans and a gathering and show-style explanation at the end. Still a good read, but not up to the plots of others
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse