Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
70
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2016
Good condition and smells like old books should!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2009
Excellent representation of the very best of the worlwide cuisine. Recipes are correct and exact and the book is like a biography. Very human and friendly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Excellent value .Speedy service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Prompt delivery. Beautiful book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2009
I bought this book on the recomendation of someone else. Tessa Kiros has had an interesting life with a diverse culinary influence from various family members. I am also a professional cook and think it's a wonderful book with beautiful pictures and some very nice recipes. Definitely one for the cook book shelf!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
I have all of tessa kiros books but this one is the best by far. Not only do the recipes work but she provides a very interesting picture of her family and background. The recipes are generally straightforward. A useful addition to the cook book library if you have a family of fussy eaters like my own.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2010
This is gorgeous to look at and read. The recipes are different without being ridiculous. Buy it if you love cookery books (and travel and family history) and want to try different combinations of food. Lovely - one of my favourite cookery books and I have loads!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Easier than Ottolenghi!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2010
I love this book so much that i've bought one as a present for most of my family!! The recipes are easy to follow. The recipes from the variety of countries are lovely & make your mouth water with anticipation. Think i'll try the souvalaki today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2011
Wonderful cookbook with beautiful pics and lovely receipes. Especially Ludi's chicken! However also some unusual recipes I would be reluctant to try, but that is down to individual taste.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)