Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
31
4.8 out of 5 stars
Paperblanks Old Leather Embossed Midi Notebook with Lined Pages
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 15 February 2015
Lovely notebook, too nice to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2017
Well designed, sturdy, compact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2017
Great for travel expenses
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2012
This is a pretty nice book, the paper is a good quality and it's a good size, weight etc.

I was a bit thrown by the reviews on here though, it's not THAT great. The cover is a leather bound PATTERN, but is actually just a paper wrapping, it marks and tears quite easily.

Unfortunately I had my hopes up quite high so was quite disappointed with this product, but if all you're expecting is an average priced note book that looks a bit more interesting than a plain one, this is a good product. If you want something special, I'd suggest paying a little extra for a real leather bound book, it will last you longer and look a lot more stylish.

No problems with the seller or shipping.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2011
I bought this as a gift for my other half, she does a lot of writing and prefers to have it in a nice little book than scraps of paper and refill pads. She actually already has this exact same book, has done for a few years but recently filled all the pages. She couldn't find one as high quality as this anywhere, at least not at a reasonable price and couldn't for the life of her remember where she bought this one. I stumbled across it on here, recognized it and bought it instantly. The book itself is a beautiful item, looks classy, not too in your face and definitely wouldn't look out of place on a desk or bookshelf. I wrote a note on the first page and was extremely happy with the quality of paper. You can write on a page and it leaves no trace on the back of the same page meaning you could easily use every page, back and front. All in all a great product at a great price. Perfect for anyone wanting a nice item to write that first novel, keep a journal or just keep track of those random day to day thoughts. The book has a magnetic wrap around which keeps the book closed and protects the edge of the pages from getting tattered and the little fold out pouch in the back is a nice little addition. All in all, very pleased with this purchase. You will be too.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
A great sized journal to fit nicely in your bag. The magnetic close on the front is a nice touch as is the secret pocket at the back of the book. The pages will I would think let you use any type of pen.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
This is one of the most Beautiful notebooks I have ever had...My only sadness was that I wanted one in Dark Green with Gold edging BUT this is just SUPERB in every way!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
This is a great little journal. It's approx A5 size with ruled paper so small enough to sneak in a draw or use for travelling.
It has a memento pouch in the back which opens out a little bit, but you wouldn't want to put something too big as then it wouldn't close properly. Ideal for tickets, notes etc. It has a magnetic strip which allows it to close all the way round.
The paper inside is top quality so you can write on both sides if you want to. Looks nice and has a great feel to it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2012
I must say, I never review anything, I had low hopes for this as the picture does not make it look very glamarous but it arrived and is just a stunning product, it looks like an old book out of a museum, the magnetic strip is brilliant for keeping all the pages flat and the paper is great quality. I love the embossed pattern, Only advice would be if your could replace pages but hey, that won't damage the amazing 5 stars this little book deserves
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2013
Great design. Have been using it to write details of my day in it. It could be great just to write random thoughts, poems or whatever you can think of in it. very nice and well worth the price
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)