Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 March 2008
Unlike the other reviewers i actually purchased this book. Oh what a fool i was!

After first hearing about the Benoit tragedy & following the media circus that followed i was keen to find out more, hence my purchase of this title. It does not cover the crimes or incident at all. Instead we find a blatant cash in as the publishers have cobbled together some quickly written articles concerning the careers of Chris & Nancy Benoit followed by some anti steroid propaganda.

My advice to anyone who is even contemplating buying this is DON'T, save your money. You will not find out anything you don't already know.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2009
When I looked at the reviews for this book, I thought that surely the book cant be that bad. Well, I was wrong, this book is a complete waste of time. Not only can you hardly understand what the writer is trying to say, but half of it is biased and completely untrue. Okay, I know that what Benoit did was disgraceful and its something that will talked about for years, but the author goes on and on about how bad he was. For example, towards the end of the book, he says " A bible was left beside the corpse of Nancy, whatever THAT means".

Throughout the book, the author constantly mocks WWE and other organisations. I would recommend pretty much any other wrestling book avaliable. Unless you like very biased opinions, this book is definitely not for you.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2008
Its shocking that this book was ever even written. Hopefully nobody will be foolish enough to read this book and believe the majority of the content. If you want a wrestling fiction book, this is the one for you. Otherwise steer clear and find a more objective take on the Benoit situation and the wrestling business as a whole.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 April 2014
Brill insight into what goes on within the WWE. When it goes wrong it really goes wrong. I'm saddend for the Benoit family and Chris as well but who was the third party? The Rabid Wolverine had a talent we will all miss.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2008
These people should be ashamed of putting out this utter cr@p just so that they can make some easy money out of a tragedy.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 November 2014
Dreadful book, poorly researched and reads like a dump of ideas. Wish i'd read the other reviews before purchasing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2008
I bought this book due to its nature as i needed to read a new book and it was the only Pro Wrestling book available. I was not expecting a masterpeice nor was i expecting it to show professional wrestling in a good light.
However as i started reading i noticed that the first part of the book was well writen and showed little to no biased points and gave a good account of benoits life and carear before the situation that occured.
The 2nd and 3rd chapter however where amungst the worst writing i have ever read, and i read Batista's book. It does nothing but give a biased opinion towards the incident and instead of sumarising what evidance they had they decided to send cheap shots at the not so perfect WWE.
They launched into personal attacks against the Mcmahon family and the information within the book contradicted itself in total. for example it wrote about how Media news where reporting that Benoits child had fragile X Syndrole and did not critisise it. But as soon as Linda McMahon mentioned the possibility of him suffering from that they jumped all over her complaining.
In total i find this the biggest litriture mistake in jumping to cash in on the benoit incident...all they wanted was money.

Benoit murderd his family and took his own life.

The auther of this book murderd my self respect when i read this book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 March 2008
How dare these authors pretend to know what they are talking about when it comes to the state of mind of someone at their lowest point. Are any of these men mental health specialists? No doubt they will call this an act of "roid rage" which could have been avoided on WWE's part when it has been proven that this was a premeditated attack. I am in no way defending Benoit's actions but to truly understand why he did what he did you must know his past and the circumstances that led to it. In closing you only have to look at the cover of this book to see that this is simply sensationalised, often fabricated garbage. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 July 2008
if i could rate this less than 1 star i would. its very thin and tell you nothing. save your money. plus i had to wait an age to get it. utter guff
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2008
To the Person above. If u havent actually read it ur opinion is wrong.

So wrong in fact that the Author doesnt do anything other than write an account of what happened with his point of view at the end. Its Basically Beniots Career, Killing his family, Aftermath and a chapter where the Autor Reflects.

It has nothing new to add as its basically just what happened and doesnt tell u anything u dont already know as a wrestling fan because ull have been on the net or follwed Beniots career to this point anyway.

If you dont know anything about it then buy it as its a written account. Otherwise ur wasting ur money. Ul learn nothing new and feel cheated for wasting ur money on a book that others nothing.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)