Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
23
4.8 out of 5 stars
Little Whispers: A Collection of Short Stories
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 June 2014
A collection of little stories, loud thoughts and heavy emotions, written with a big heart. "Little Whispers" asks questions, leaves you wondering and thinking and sometimes it also might make you feel uncomfortable - though not in a bad way. The author cares for her voice and chooses wisely how to tell you what she wants to tell you. And so every now and then you are being attacked by a sentence that reaches your deepest. And you're thankful for that.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
What an in touch charming read, I can recommend this book to any reader. A collection of short stories I think helped to make this such a page turner. If you don't mind a suggestion clear a couple of hours for just you one evening make your self a large cup of hot chocolate and settle down with this book for a darn good read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
The stories are real heart warmers with true to life indepth, the writer has really hit a home run with these stories anyone who wants a good read about romance sometimes against the odds will love this collection of short stories
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
i really liked this book. i cried and laughed and just could not stop reading it. and i was lucky enough to talk to karen campbell as she answered my email... so she is obviously a nice person who talks to her fans.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2014
Some lovely heart-felt pieces in here, with content ranging from obsessions with Cliff Richards to collecting 'Vulva Puppets'. There's a lot of heart and innocence in this book, and it was very touching to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
Only one word to describe this brilliant...once you start you don't want to stop...as you're reading you can picture the scenes in your mind and feel like you're there...can't wait for more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2014
cool read about time ya got another 1 done .
now whats next ?
like fact ya went back in time in 1st 1 and want it in hard copy now to sit next to violets story ,,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
The author lays bare her soul in every word. Each sentence you can feel the love life and desires of many people. A beautiful quick read ... Highly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
I am sorry to disagree with all the five star ratings, but as a short story book I found it very confusing, very annoying and felt it did not work at all. It seemed strange to be written in the First Person format and so I spent the first five or six stories trying to work out if they were about the one person, in different relationships or not!? Strange because they switched from numerous eras and back again and between a lesbian a heterosexual married woman with children. I skipped through another 4 or 5 but I had to give up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed these short stories, a great read from a great author, well done Karen Campbell looking forward to more ! Highly recommend .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here