Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
12
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2017
I would read those words every day and I ran myself into the dirt. Pushed myself very close to the edge and was hospitalised for a long time. And I would do it again. Thank you for inspiration sir.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Amazing book best autobiography I have ever read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2017
A true role model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
It is not often that an MMA fighter comes along and really explains the reason that they get into an octagon or ring to fight. Luckily for us Enson Inoue has provided us with an example of this.

This book will appeal to both MMA fans and non-MMA fans. Enson provides the MMA fans with a history of his fights and what was happening around the time that they were taking place. What really sets this book apart from others though is the fact that rather than just laying out the events, Enson also includes how his life philosophy of the Yamatodamashii came into being for him.

He talks of his formative years in Hawaii and how sports were a dominant force in his life. He then goes on to talk how got into the 'fight business' and how this has had a major impact on his life.

His book is written in a clear and easy style and thanks to it's short chapters it keeps a really good and brisk pace. The only niggle I had was there are quite a few typos throughout the book. This can be expected when a writer self-publishes a work. It does however give the book a certain kind of charm, as you know that it is his words and they have not been 'filtered' by a publishing house.

You will laugh and maybe even cry when reading this book. Most importantly though, you will come away feeling as if you know how Enson feels and you should gain an even higher level of respect for him.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
A good read, a good perspective, I would love to meet Enson maybe I will get the chance if he does a seminar in England. From racket ball to mma and his outlook on life, it's a good read for a martial artist like myself. There's some good details on this fighters persective of each fight in his career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
I've been a fan of Enson for many years and to hear his story in his own words is great. Check out the blog at www.Raijinfightwear.com for my full review.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
A decent read and interesting life story, seems like a decent fella with strong beliefs and a tale to tell.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great Book. Enson is really something. JRE had a cool episode with him as well. Funny how life has a way of throwing you from one side to another. You'll never know where you might end up.... Small things can grow into bigger things and can end up defining your life.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
the best off
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2014
Great book which gives an insight into one of MMA's pioneers, very inspirational! Follows Enson's rise from Raquetball pro, to BJJ player, to Shooto fighter, to MMA legend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Customers also viewed these items

£8.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)